The world’s top professional female surfers are back in Oceanside, CA for the 13th Supergirl Surf Pro, a 3-day event August 14-16, 2020. The weekend will be jam-packed with world-class...
Find resources to help you plan your San Diego dream wedding here.
1600 Pacific Hwy Room #273
Monday-Friday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Both bride and groom must be 18 years or older and have a birth certificate and photo ID. Driver's license or passport are suitable. Both parties must be present when applying for a license. Neither party is required to be a CA resident to be married in California.
California law requires a person under 18 years of age to obtain consent from at least one parent or guardian and permission in the form of a court order. Granting permission for a minor to marry is entirely within the discretion of the court. For more information call 858.634.1600 or visit County of San Diego.
Follow these links for more detailed information on wedding sites and permits and applications for the city of San Diego. You can print and fill out the application form ahead of time, then take it to the Permit Center located at 2125 Park Boulevard, San Diego, CA 92101 or call 619.235.1169 for more details. Please view the General Park Use Permit Rules and Regulations and please note, they do not issue permits for city holidays.
San Diego Regional Parks issues permits a year in advance for designated wedding ceremony sites in Balboa Park and the Shoreline Parks and Beaches. The opening day for permits is the first working Monday of each month, with all dates available for that month. Please call the Permit Center at 619-235-1169 for more information.
Permit cost*: Residents $250, Non-Resident $500. 4 Hour Limit - up to 50 chairs and 1 archway provided by you.
*Costs vary at some parks.
The basic rule of thumb is that any gathering of over 75 people requires a permit from the Park and Recreation Department. A permit is also required for a voice and/or music amplification system, or use of special setup equipment (such as an inflatable party jump, dunk tank, canopy, etc.). For permit information call Regional Parks at 619-235-1169.
County Parks & Recreational Department
For locations within the County of San Diego, but not within of the City of San Diego, 858.694.3049. To make reservations call 877.565.3600.
To reserve the grassy area to the right of the Cross, call the La Jolla Rec Center at 858.552.1658. Permit fee is $273 and you must rent chairs/archway through their approved vendors. If you want to hold it at the Cross or on the steps, please contact the Mt. Soledad Memorial Association at 858.459.2314.
Old Town's Heritage Park
Saturday and Sunday weddings between 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Ceremonies performed by the County Park Ranger; $50 fee for civil ceremony. Call 858.565.3600 to see if reservations are necessary.
San Diego County Clerk's Office
1600 Pacific Hwy, Room 273
Fees: $100 for license and ceremony fees, plus $25 extra to put the ceremony on the World Wide Web.
Brighter days are just around the corner, and we are sure you are eagerly awaiting your next escape. Plan ahead now that we are re-opened, with this special offer for travel dates from now through...
Dreaming of a lazy summer getaway or a reason to get out of the house? We've got you covered. With our Dreaming Of The Days offer, we've got rates from $69 including free nightly parking. When you're...
Our Getaway Package is waiting for you when the time is right and you need a change of scenery! Book this package to include everything you need – a clean and comfortable room, daily breakfast,...
Sign up to receive the latest news, events, and updates about San Diego. Our monthly and weekly newsletters will keep you informed about the latest and greatest happenings in the destination.
For the ultimate guide to planning your San Diego vacation, view and download the San Diego Visitor Planning Guide, packed with useful information that will help you plan the perfect San Diego getaway.
English | Change Language